Empire of One

The Newsletter That Helps You Build A One Person Business

Welcome to the first issue of the Empire of One newsletter!

This publication is my attempt to share lessons, strategies, mindsets, and case studies related to building businesses as a solopreneur, while learning to do it myself.

So who am I?

My friends call me Paulie.

I'm a former technical writer and web3 burnout who's looking to build a SaaS business and rekindle my writing career. Since my burnout towards the end of 2022, I've been digging deep on growth mindset and what it takes to truly build a successful little empire on my own.

Taking inspiration from the likes of Justin Welsh, Dan Koe and others, I can see that the lifestyle I want is possible. I don’t need to build a giant business or have a huge team to create the freedom I want.

And I want that freedom for you too.

I want to share everything I learn while building a one-person business.

Partly to reinforce what I'm learning and to apply it to my own process, but mainly to help other people do it too.

If I can help just one other person build the lifestyle they want with their own Empire of One, then this newsletter is a success to me.

As this is just an introductory issue, I won't dive deep on any specific topic, but if there's any lesson you can take away from this issue, it's this:

Just f*cking start.

Take that idea you’ve been toying with for a while and just do it. Get the momentum rolling.

The rhythm of daily action aligned with your goals creates the momentum that separates dreamers from super-achievers.

Darren Hardy

That’s it for this inaugural issue. In the future, if you find this newsletter useful, all I ask is that you share it with someone else who you think would benefit from it.

Welcome to Empire of One!

Let’s get building!